

Conference for Food Protection - 2023 Biennial Meeting

Council I - Laws and Regulations

Council Roster - Final

Thomas McMahan, Chair, Meijer, Grand Rapids, MI **Todd Rossow**, Publix Super Markets, Inc., Lakeland, FL – Proxv

Rodney Blanchard, Vice-Chair, Michigan Department of Agriculture and Rural Development, Petersburg, MI

Regulatory

Christopher Sparks, Houston Health Department, Houston, TX

Tim Tewksbary, Ohio Department of Agriculture, Reynoldsburg, OH

Brandon Morrill, Washtenaw County Health Department, Ann Arbor, MI

Ann Johnson, Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, Tallahassee, FL

Pieter Sheehan, Fairfax County Health Department, Fairfax, VA

Raymond Campa, Island County Public Health, Coupeville, WA

Nancy Diersen, Virginia State Health Department, Richmond. VA

Matthew Brandt, Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment, Denver, CO

Michael Otzelberger, Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, Oak Creek, WI

Industry

Tom Ford, Compass Group, Charlotte, NC Larry Kohl, Retail Business Services, LLC, Salisbury, NC Kate Piché, National Restaurant Association, Chicago, IL Kenesha Williamson, Publix Super Markets, Inc., Lakeland, FL

James O'Donnell, Rocket Products, St. Louis, MO Barry Parsons, Cenza, Inc., Gilbertsville, PA Brian Turner, National Automatic Merchandising Association, Elgin, IL

Bessie Politis, Starbucks, Arcadia, CA Jeremy Zenlea, EG America, Westboro, MA

Academia

Ellen Shumaker, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Consumer

Mitzi Baum, Stop Foodborne Illness, Chicago, IL

Council Consultants

Dr. Adam Kramer, CDC, Atlanta, GA CDR. Jessica Otto, FDA-CFSAN, Philadelphia, PA Brad Webb, USDA-FSIS, Washington, DC

Parliamentarian

Travis Jensen, FDA-Office of Partnerships, Salt Lake City, UT

Scribe

Felicia Irving, Houston Health Department, Houston, TX

Runner

Rafael Morales, Harris County Public Health, Houston, TX

Regulatory Alternates

Terry Barber, City of Plano Environmental Health Department, Plano, TX Marcel Elizondo, Austin Public Health, Austin, TX Josh Jordan, Forsyth County Department of Public Health, Winston-Salem, NC

Industry Alternates

Beth Riffe, Boars Head, Sarasota, FL
Angela Sanchez, Amazon, Nashville, TN
Chirag Bhatt, HS GovTech USA, Houston, TX
Tim Gillam, Subway, Milford, CT
Susan Quam, Wisconsin Restaurant Association,
Madison, WI
Jaime Estes, Albertsons, Dallas TX
Traci Michelson, McDonalds Corporation, The Colony, TX
Susan Algeo, WinWam Software, Mt. Laurel, NJ

Tom Arbizu, H-E-B, San Antonio, TX Rupesh Modi, Hissho Sushi, Charlotte, NC Laura Morrison, Ohio Restaurant Association, Powell, OH Angela Nardone, Share-ify, Longwood, FL James O'Neal, Denny's, Spartanburg, SC Kritika Shakya, Hissho Sushi, Charlotte, NC

Dave VonFeldt, King Soopers, Firestone, CO Lily Yang, The Acheson Group, Kalamazoo, MI