

CONFERENCE FOR FOOD PROTECTION, INC.

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING AGENDA August 21-22, 2018

San Antonio Room

La Quinta Inn 100 W. Cesar Chavez Blvd. San Antonio, TX, 78024

Breakfast and Lunch will be provided both days at the hotel.

Opening - Conference Chair David Lawrence, Presiding (Binder 1)

- Call to Order 8:30AM, August 21, 2018.
- Anti-trust Policy
- Roll Call/Acknowledgement of Board Members
- Acknowledgement of Guests
- Board Meeting Minutes, April 16-20, 2018– (previously approved via E-ballot)

Chair's Update – David Lawrence

Executive Staff Report

- Executive Director David McSwane
- Executive Treasurer Cliff Nutt
- Executive Assistant Report Aggie Hale

Unfinished Business

- Executive Board Issues pending from the April 2018 Board meeting
 - Discuss the need for creating a policy to cover requests from Issue submitters who
 request to contact or send information to Council members in advance of the Biennial
 Meeting. Patrick Guzzle and Becky Krzyzanowski
 - Discuss the need for creating a policy to cover having exhibits (such as the AFDO interactive display) at the Biennial Meeting. Patrick Guzzle
 - Ad hoc Committee on Safe Handling and Cooking of Roaster Pigs with charges outlined in Issue 2018-III-023. – Brenda Bacon
 - Ad hoc Committee to develop model practices that address the collection and protection of consumer data associated with the investigation of foodborne illness outbreak events per Issue 2018-I-027. – Catherine Payne Feeney
 - o Potential sites for the 2022 Biennial Meeting Karen Pena
 - Recommendation for Student Registration and Biennial Meeting Registration Fees Davene Sarrocco Smith and Jason Horn

Council Reports and Approval of Committee Chairs, Vice Chairs, or Co-Chairs and Membership (Binder 2)

- Council I Report Todd Mers and Thomas McMahan
 - o Approval of Council I committee membership
 - Food Recovery Committee
- Council II Report Sharon Wood and Joetta DeFrancesco
 - o Approval of Council II committee membership
 - Allergen Committee
- Council III Report Dr. Keith Jackson and Christine Applewhite

- o Approval of Council III committee membership
 - Direct To Consumer Delivery Food Safety Committee (formerly the Mail Order Food Safety Committee)
 - Produce Wash Committee
 - Product Assessment Committee

Standing Committee Reports and Approval of Committee Chairs and Membership for 2016-18 (Binder 3)*

- Audit Daniel Follett, Chair
- Constitution, Bylaws/Procedures Davene Sarrocco-Smith and Jason Horn, Co-Chairs
- Finance Committee Terry Levee, Chair and Steve Moris, Vice-Chair
- Food Protection Manager Certification Sean Dunleavy, Chair and Sharon Wood, Vice- Chair
- Issue Patrick Guzzle and Becky Krzyzanowski, Co-Chairs
- Nominations Patrick Guzzle, Chair
- Program Dr. Richard Linton, Chair and Dr. Benjamin Chapman Vice-Chair
- Program Standards Committee Angie Cyr, Chair; Amanda Douglas and Andre Pierce -Co-Vice Chairs
- Resolutions Chirag Bhatt, Chair
- Publications Vicki Everly, Chair
- Strategic Planning Tom Ford, Chair and Elizabeth Nutt, Vice-Chair
 *Standing committee chairs serve until the Fall Executive Board Meeting or until
 replaced by the Conference Chair

Special Committees and Reports (Binder 4)

- Sponsorship Committee David Lawrence
- Compensation Committee Lisa Staley
 - Service agreements and bonuses
- AFDO Report Steve Moris

Federal Agency Reports and Responses to 2018 CFP Recommendations

- FDA Glenda Lewis
- USDA William Shaw, Jr.
- CDC Dr. Adam Kramer

New Business

- Strategic Planning Exercise David Lawrence
- Replacement of Eventbrite as provider of membership and meeting registration provider Cliff Nutt and Dave McSwane
- Possibility of having the App replace the printed program at the 2020 Biennial Meeting Brian Nummer
- Formalizing the APP liaison position for each council Brian Nummer
- Finding ways to allow benefactors to provide financial support for specific activities and services (breaks, meals, receptions, Wi-Fi, etc.) at the Biennial Meeting David McSwane
- Review and Approval of revised Position Descriptions for Conference Chair, Conference Vice-Chair and Executive Board Members – David Lawrence
- Spring 2019 Board Meeting April 1-3, 2019 at the Grand Hyatt Hotel in Denver, CO

Adjournment - Approximately 2:00 p.m. on August 22, 2018