

CONFERENCE FOR FOOD PROTECTION, INC.

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING AGENDA APRIL 15-20, 2016

The Grove Hotel – Boise, Idaho Evergreen Room

Lunch will be served beginning at noon on April 15, 2016

Opening - Conference Chair John M. Luker, Presiding (Binder 1)

- Call to Order 1:00 PM, April 15, 2016
- Roll Call/Acknowledgement of Board Members
 Current Board roster is provided
- Anti-trust Policy Reminder/Opening remarks
- Acknowledgement of Guests
- Master Calendar
- Board Meeting Minutes, August 11-12, 2015 (previously approved via E-ballot)

Executive Staff Reports

- Executive Director David McSwane
- Executive Treasurer Eric Pippert
- Executive Assistant Aggie Hale

Unfinished Business

- Matters pending from April 2015 meeting
 - Report from the ad hoc Committee on Standards for Documents Published on CFP Website and Peer Reviewed and Non-Peer Reviewed Publications – Donna Garren
 - Report from the ad hoc committee appointed to investigate ways to reduce costs of conducting Executive Board meetings – Brenda Bacon
 - Finance Committee Recommendations (including late breaking Issue) –
 Donna Garren
 - Sustaining Memberships and Sponsorship Committee Report Gina Kramer

2016 Biennial Meeting Update

- Local Arrangements Committee Jodi Callister and Patrick Guzzle
- Online registration EventBrite Aggie Hale
- Program Committee Jay Neal, Co-Chair
- Sponsorship Committee Gina Nicholson-Kramer, Co-Chair

<u>Council Reports</u> – (Council membership nominees, Committee status reports) (Binder 2)

- Council I Report Christopher Gordon and Rick Barney
- Council II Report –Susan Quam and David Lawrence
- Council III Report –Todd Rossow and Davene Sarrocco-Smith
- Approval of Council Vice-Chairs Barney, Lawrence and Sarrocco-Smith

Standing Committee Reports (Binder 3)

- Audit Committee Angela Nardone
- Constitution, Bylaws and Procedures Lee Cornman
- Food Protection Manager Certification Jeff Hawley
- Issue Vicki Everly/Cassandra Mitchell
- Nominating Committee Lori LeMaster
- Program Standards Committee David Lawrence
- Resolutions Committee Michael Roberson
- Strategic Planning James Mack

Special Committee Reports

- Executive Treasurer Search Committee Terry Levee and Donna Garren
- ANSI-CFP Accreditation Committee Joyce Jensen
- AFDO Presentation Steve Moris

Federal Agency Reports

- FDA Glenda Lewis
- USDA Dr. William Shaw
- CDC Vincent Radke

New Business

- Caucus Election Review, caucus leaders assignments
 - o Terms expiring
 - Lorna Girard, Midwest
 - Lori LeMaster, Southeast
 - Jessica Fletcher, Northeast
 - Dean Finkenbinder, Southwest (due to retirement)
 - Cassandra Mitchell, Mid-Atlantic
 - Larry Eils, Vending and Distribution
 - Terry Levee, Industry At Large
 - David Plunkett, Consumer

Lorna Girard and Cassandra Mitchell have served two consecutive terms on the Executive Board and are not eligible for re-election.

Renewal of the contact for Adobe Connect - Dave McSwane

- Creation of a policy that prohibits the identification of individual companies, regulatory agencies, and other entities by name, address, brand etc. in Issues and supporting documents in a way that could be considered unfavorable or damaging. Terry Levee
- Formation of new Compensation Committee (all current service agreements expire on September 30, 2016)
- 2018 Biennial Meeting
 - o Marriott Hotel Downtown, Richmond, VA, April 15-19, 2018
- 2020 Biennial Meeting Search (Southwest Region)
 - Need volunteers to create a LAC and propose sites for this meeting at the Fall 2016 Board meeting in Dallas.
- The Fall 2016 Executive Board meeting will be held at YUM! Brands Offices in Plano, TX on August 9-10, 2016. Lodging has been reserved at the Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center, 7121 Bishop Road, Plano, TX. The group rate is \$169 and the last day to book your room is July 18, 2016. Reservations can be made by calling Marriott Reservations directly at 1-800-228-9290,on the Marriott website, or by using the following link Book your group rate for Conference for Food Protection

Adjournment