Conference for Food Protection 2007 - 2008 Executive Board Meeting Committee Update

Council III - Committee Summary Report

Date of Committee Report: July 30, 2007

Submitted By:

David Ludwig, Council III Chair Ken Rosenwinkel, Council III Vice Chair

Committee Charges:

See individual committee reports.

Committees Assigned to Council III:

- 1. Barrier Hazard Committee: Chair – Greg Pallaske Vice Chair – Lise Borel
- 2. Food Allergen Committee Co-Chair – Anne Munoz-Furlong Co-Chair – Anthony Flood
- 3. Sanitizer Committee Co-Chair – Katie Swanson Co-Chair – Dale Grinstead
- 4. Blade Tenderization Committee Co-Chair – Paul Uhler Co-Chair – Stephen Kenney

Progress Report/Committee Activities:

See individual committee reports.

Requested Actions for all Council III Committees:

- 1. Barrier Hazard Committee: No action requested
- 2. Food Allergen Committee No action requested
- 3. Sanitizer Committee Request Board Approval of Mahipal Kunduru from Safeway to replace Joan Menke-Schaenzer from Wal-Mart who dropped off of the committee. Tajah L. Blackburn and Michele E. Wingfield from the EPA have joined the committee, Board Approval is requested for these two important additions.
- 4. Blade Tenderization Committee No action requested

Requested Action for Council III 2008 Council Member and Alternate Selections

Approve members recommended for appointment to Council III for the 2008 biennial meeting.