Conference for Food Protection 2006-2008 Executive Board Meeting Committee Update

Council II - Committee Summary Report

Date of Committee Report:		July 30, 2007
Submitted By:		John Gurrisi, Council II Chair Aggie Hale, Council II Vice Chair
Committees Assigned to Council II:		
1.	Program Standards Committee: Chair – Linda Newton (Local Regulatory)	
	Sub-Com Co-Chair	ion of Food Safety Regulation Professionals mittee – Workgroup 1 – Dr. David McSwane (Academia) – John Marcello (Federal)
	Sub-Com Co-Chair	plinary Food Borne Illness Training Programs mittee – Workgroup 2 – Frank Ferko (Industry) – Michele Samarya-Timm
2.	Inspection Form Committee Co-Chair – Lorna Girard (State Regulatory) Co-Chair – Dale Yamnik (Industry)	
3.	Emergency Preparedness and Response Committee Co-Chair – Chirag Bhatt (Local Regulatory) Co-Chair – Jorge Hernandez (Industry)	
4.	Electronic Data Capture and Reporting System Committee Co-Chair – Sandra Lancaster (State Regulatory) Co-Chair – Beth Cannon (Industry)	
5.	Food Contact Utensil and Barrier Usage Committee Chair – LeAnn Chuboff (Industry)	

Progress Report/Committee Activities: See individual committee reports under separate cover.

Requested Actions for all Council II Committees (summary): See individual committee reports for further details.

1. Emergency Preparedness and Response Committee –

The committee requests that the draft document submitted in March 2007 be reviewed by the board and sent to FDA, CFP (and other) websites seeking comments from members and allow submitting committee to make corrections as needed prior to the conference in 2008.

Note: There should be a time limit for comments. Recommend: October 31, 2007 (or 90 days after posting of the document on the website should be adequate)